15 Years

IMG_0072This past weekend my wife and I finally were able to celebrate our anniversary.  Our actual date is June 3rd, but seeing how the boy was born on June 2nd our celebration is often pushed back in order to celebrate the kid.

What can I say other than I am amazed my wife has been able to put up with me and my antics for so many years.  I’ll be the first to tell you I’m not the greatest husband and too often act more like a child than an adult (I’m quite sure this is why it took us so long to decide to have a child. She was already trying to raise one).

Zoo Life 036-1I honestly can’t imagine being happier than when I’m with my wife.  She’s been the best thing to happen to me and if she dies first I’m screwed because she takes care of me and the boy so well I don’t know half the things I should know in order to keep the house afloat.

I have a feeling the best years of our marriage are ahead of us and am glad she’s stuck it out so we can enjoy those years together.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in fatherhood, marriage, parenthood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 15 Years

  1. Tonya says:

    Look at her eyes! That woman looks tired.

Leave a Reply

