Yeah Toast

Recently my son has been getting excited when the toaster pops and out comes his toast. He gasps then yells toast with an excited look on his face.  So the other day when his toast popped and he began to yell toast I said back yeah toast.

Many of the older generation may remember a song celebrating toast called ‘Yeah Toast’ and this song is the reason I said it to my son.  Him getting excited about something so simple as toast reminded me of the great song so I thought it would be funny to share it with him.

Now I can’t get him to stop saying “yeah toast”.  It doesn’t matter if there’s toast being made or if we’re walking up the stairs to our apartment, if he feels the urge he yells, “yeah toast”.

The things he chooses to say and repeat are funny because I’ve been trying to get him to say I love you back to me, but he won’t do it.  But give him an expression he can shout about his love for toast and he won’t stop.

For those of you who are not familiar with the song or for those looking to take a trip down memory lane, I share with you the song ‘Yeah Toast’.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in fatherhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

