Exploring

004-1My son is exploring every chance he gets.  He waddles through our house opening and shutting doors, cupboards and trashcans while studying everything I do.  He’s wandering further away when we’re out in the park, pushing his limits and discovering more for himself.

 

011-1

My son is helping me learn new things and understand old thoughts in different ways.  My son is teaching me patience with every stroll around the block and meal he has to feed himself.  My son is what I was missing when I was struggling to understand what I was meant to do with my life.

 

013It’s not the objects I possess or the money I make, but the time spent with my family and the lessons learned together that matter most in life.  It’s finding time to talk and play every day that will enrich my life.  I am making sure to set aside time every evening to play with my son and talk with him about his day even if right now the words are more gibberish and hard to understand.

014

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in family, fatherhood, son and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

