A Day With My Son

019ec7c8e56df536d6805c590982fcd0b072e43a05William and I 025Today was a good day.  Today I was able to spend the entire day with my son walking around the city, enjoying his last music class of the summer, lunch al fresco and some playing in the park.  We talked, we played, we laughed, we even cried a little.  There was a mess on the floor that mom shook her head at when she got home and a delicious donut eaten in music class.

01479c8c2593e6af6d973e7c4317af416c3cbff5daWilliam and I 016Today made me want to spend more time with my son and made me realize he is becoming less of my baby boy and more my growing son.  I’m going to make days like this a habit.  I’m going to take days off from work every so often just so we can have these father son moments.  I want to make this a thing we both look forward to for years to come and that will give us great memories to remember as we grow older and inevitably apart.

01f4073b1c506d22ed9c08428ba7bb5cc3e31d2e55Today was the type of day I looked forward to when I first learned I would be a dad and today that idea of fatherhood finally happened.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in fatherhood, son and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

