Bedtime Stories

Bedtime stories are something we’ve made sure to do from the very beginning of my son’s life and from what I see in these photos he is loving the stories read.  I truly hope this love of reading and stories sticks with him into adulthood like it has for me.  In my opinion, a book is a wonderful tool and I have gained so much from the joy of reading.

Love and Reading 011-1

 

Love and Reading 006-1

 

Love and Reading 008-1

 

Love and Reading 009-1

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in family, fatherhood, son and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bedtime Stories

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I loved to read bedtime stories to my kids, I used to go to the library and bring home a grocery bag full of books, so every night they could pick one and I read for them. When they learned how to read sometimes they read to me, and they’ve kept the habit of reading, everynight each one goes to their own bed with a book. It’s the best gift you can give to your kid, the habit of reading.

  2. emily jones says:

    I love to read to my two year old son, he is completely obssessed with rockets and the moon, bless him. On my search for good rocket themed books for toddlers I can across a blog site that had a few articles on themed childrens’ books. I thought this was a great idea as my child and nephews all seem to have one particular ‘thing’ their into. It’s just a suggestion but you could do a similar blog post with your child’s favourite books?

    I found them here: http://blog.cuckooland.com/

Leave a Reply

