My Family

DSC_0039It’s that time of year where there seems to be something going on every other day and finding time to put my thoughts down on paper or on this blog take a backseat.  So with that being said, I wanted to share my new favorite photo of my wonderful family.  I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day and I will try to get some things written over the next week, but it could be tough as we prepare to celebrate my son’s first birthday in less than a week.  So after that I’m sure I’ll have much to say seeing how the last year has gone by so fast and my son is growing too quickly.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in family, fatherhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Family

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Beautiful family, enjoy each minute with your son, kids grow very fast, and it’s a time that doesn’t come back. My older son will start high school in September and I still can see him as a baby.

    • jharbottle7 says:

      Thank you. I’m doing my best to make sure I slow down and enjoy every moment. I know before I realize it he’ll be going off to college and I’ll be wondering where the time has gone.

Leave a Reply

