Spring Is Finally Here

DSC_0012Warmer temps have finally started creeping into the forecast and with the warmer weather it is time to finally take my son out to the park.  We’ve been waiting too long for the Spring to arrive with comfortable weather to go out and enjoy and when it hit 50 degrees yesterday we jumped at the chance to take our son out for a walk to the park.  We wanted him to experience the swings for the first time and thankfully he loved it.

DSC_0009Going out without having to bundle everybody up before leaving the house felt great.  No jackets, no mittens, and no blankets.  My son was able to enjoy a bright and sunny day, feeling the warmth of the sun on his cheeks.  Mom and dad were able to enjoy an afternoon out of the house in fresh air and sipping iced lattes.  It was so refreshing and welcoming to be out soaking the sun’s rays while strolling through the park.  This is one family activity I think all of us will be enjoying for many months from here forward.

DSC_0025Another great thing with the beginning of warmer weather is baseball season.  Baseball was my favorite sport growing up, both playing and watching, and I am still a huge fan of the Detroit Tigers.  I am looking forward to sharing my love of the game with my son and hoping that maybe by the end of the summer him and I can take in a game or two.  If not my beloved Tigers then maybe we could at least go down the street to Wrigley and watch the Cubs.  Not my favorite idea but at least one team there will be playing baseball.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

