The Places You’ll Go

William you are beginning to push yourself away from us.  You’re slowly reaching for things out of your grasp and making progress at attaining what was once too far away.  I’m excited and scared of this.

DSC_0126

You’re slowly dragging yourself across the floor and grabbing the table trying to pull yourself closer to objects you’re not supposed to play with.  What has happened to my little guy content with sitting in our arms and only playing with what we gave you?

DSC_0005

I know it’s inevitable and you’ll continue to grow.  I’m ready to run around the yard with you and play games in the park, but could you hold off just a little longer so I can enjoy as much of this time we have right now?

DSC_0193Before I know it you’ll be driving one of those cars instead of pushing it around your room.  I know you have places to go and things to see and you’re doing nothing but growing.  I just want you to know you’ll always be my little buddy no matter how big you are or how far you go.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in fatherhood, son and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Places You’ll Go

  1. Jonathan says:

    Great pictures! Our son is currently also threatening to crawl and is able to wriggle his way around the living room floor. I guess is the start of the phase where people say ‘nothing is safe any longer’. Looking forward to it though, it’s great watching him develop and try to make sense of things around him.

    • jharbottle7 says:

      Thanks. My wife actually just purchased covers for all our electrical outlets and I thought she was doing it too soon, but now I’m glad she did. Not that he’s already getting to the stuff, but before we know it he’ll be getting into everything. Good luck with keeping up once your son gets going.

Leave a Reply

