The Small Decisions

I haven’t done anything with this blog in a while and I’ve missed writing about my adventures of becoming a father.  Mostly I am still trying to figure out a schedule when I can write, spend time with my wife and son and do other things I enjoyed doing before my life changed.  That being said, this morning I made the choice to not get up early and go for a bike ride like I do every weekend, but instead stayed in bed and cuddled with my son and wife.

William sleepingThis was the best decision I had made for quite some time.  Laying there watching him sleep made me relaxed and happy.  This little son of mine is everything to me and taking those moments to slow down and enjoy just being next to him in bed as he sleeps are the moments I have been waiting to have with a child.

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in fatherhood and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Small Decisions

  1. bussokuseki says:

    The time thing? It doesn’t get any easier, especially if you’re planning on more… Keeping making those good small decisions. Be well~

Leave a Reply

