A quick post

Below is a photo of my son who arrived June 2nd 2013 weighing in at 10 lbs. 3 oz. and measuring 22.5 inches. I just wanted to share with you all the new bundle of joy who will be changing my life from here on out.  More on that to follow.

Even as I try to type this up in our hospital room he pulls me away with whimpers as he awakes.  My duties as a father have begun and I am trying to help as much as possible as my wife recuperates from a c-section.  I planned on doing as many of the diaper changes as possible as well as anything else, but with her not being able to do as much every diaper change we do has been my responsibility as well as taking him out of basinet whenever he needs to be held.  This I don’t mind at all because I love taking care of him already.

I should probably get back to helping my wife now instead of typing anymore so with that being said I will post again as soon as I get a break and keep you updated on my new responsibilities as a father.

The new family

The new family

About jharbottle7

I'm a husband, a father, want-to-be writer, struggling blogger and cyclist. Starting a family has changed my life and made me want to become a better person.
This entry was posted in baby, fatherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A quick post

  1. Katie says:

    YAY!!! You guys are one beautiful family!! Love you all so much!

Leave a Reply

